honestyonly.diaryland.com

I just get so tired sometimes.
03.13.2003
I'm just not even going to talk about anything remotely serious anymore. It gets too tiring, too heated, too upsetting. I don't like to fight and I certianly don't like to try and push my beliefs on other people. It seriously makes me want to cry sometimes because I honestly wish that people could just live in harmony. I hate to see people suffer. It's never good, no matter how you try and justify it. I, personally, could never hurt someone, so I guess that's why it is so upsetting to me when people hurt people.

In a perfect world, no one would have to suffer. No one would be oppressed. No one would be discrimated against. No one would be crazy. But unfortunately, our world is not perfect, it is far from it. So sometimes I think things have to be done to stop the oppressors, the discriminators and the crazies that normally good-willed people don't want to do.

For instance, like I said I would never hurt anyone. But as with everything in life, there are always exceptions. If someone was trying to kill me, for whatever reason, say a rapist, I would fight for my life. If I knew he was going to kill me, I'll be damned if I'm not going to do everything in my power to kill him first.

Politics and religion truly are two of the touchiest subjects today and really throughout time. And although I have my own beliefs about the way the world should operate, I'm not going to discuss them with people simply to discuss them. I want to make a difference in this world, for the better. But talking about certain things to certain people can be pointless and endless.

That being said, I believe in God, the Christian God, the God that sent his son, Jesus Christ, to die on the cross for human sins so that we could live in eternity with Him. Because without that bridge to bring us closer to God, we could never be with him otherwise.

I also believe that it is the responsibility of the world to bring peace to the Middle East and stop the crazy, oppressive dictators from doing more harm than they've already done. And I believe going to war is our last resort. Ideally, I never want to see any countries fighting or going to war. I am an idealist, but I'm also a realist. And realistically, there are times when war is necessary.

That's all I'm going to say about it. I don't care if you disagree with me because I don't have the time or patience to defend myself or my beliefs to someone I don't know. From now on, I'm going to keep this diary light-hearted and personal. Personal to the extent that I'm only going to talk about my life. This is not the medium I choose to use to make a difference in this world.

I just want to have fun and meet interesting people here, ok? I want to have a little bit of fun while I can. Because in real life, everything is fast and hectic and tiring. In real life, I do have put my money where my mouth is. In real life, the possibility of being nuked makes me really nervous. So, if it's ok with you, I'm going to save my energy for real life. In the meantime, will someone please pass me a virtual shot of tequila?


I just noticed this is my 200th entry. And I'm not shitting you! So, what do I get, huh huh huh? I like money. Money is nice.

It's been 57 days since my last cigarette.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >