honestyonly.diaryland.com

nothanks
11.27.2002
You know you are gaining weight when even your stretchy pants are tight! Jesus, Mary and Joseph, I'm a fat fucking cow. And of course, perfect timing for Thanksgiving.

Speaking of Thanksgiving and in the spirit of Thanksgiving, I'd just like to take a moment to bitch about what I'm not thankful for and how fucked up things are right now.

I'm not thankful for my asshole of a sister-in-law who is still stringing along my brother. One minute she hates him and wants a divorce, the next minutes she's crying and playing the victim. All the while, completely slacking on her responsibilities as a mother and pawning off my two nieces on my brother 6 days out of the week.

I'm not thankful for my cousin who used to be my best friend, but has let me down in so many ways I can't even count anymore. I miss her, but at the same time I don't, I miss the days when I actually liked her and had respect for her.

I'm not thankful for my son's father who has completely and whole-heartedly chosen to not be a part of my son's life what-so-ever. He sickens me for being the cowardly little bitch of a man that he is. I have lost any ounce of respect for him that I may have once had for taking his anger towards me for not wanting to marry him out on our son by not being an active parent in his life. He continues to this day to speak of regret, yet does nothing about it.

And last, but definitely not least, I'm not thankful for my big fatty ass that just seems to get bigger and bigger every year no matter how nice I am to it.


Ok, that was kind of lame and whiney. But ya know, sometimes a girl's just gotta bitch. I actually am very thankful for my life and the loved ones I have. Family is extremely important to me and without them, my life would be very empty. I guess we just tend to bitch about the ones we love, because they are the ones we have the highest expectations for. Except for my son's father, I don't love him. Yuck. He really can go eat my shit.

But anyway, I'm happy it's Thanksgiving, I always get giddy and all nostalgic feeling around the holidays. I have a lot of great memories of the holidays and I know there are more to come. I'm starting to realize how fast time really goes and I just know someday I'm going to wake up and be 60 years old and be like, "what the fuck?!" So I'm going to try and get a little joy out of each day I get lucky enough to still be alive and watch my son grow up. Watching kids grow is just so amazing, but I don't know why. They all grow up to be annoying adults anyway. Like me, yeah. teehee. So with all sincerity, I really am wishing anyone who reads this a Happy Thanksgiving.


Ebonics is fucking hilarious. I love it when I'm listening to a rap song and I can't understand what they are saying. I swear, I don't know what they hell they are saying, but this one song sounds like, "Winnie Cooper, I need you girl!" If those are the real words, I'm dying laughing.

Later. Yeah I was way off on the lyrics. Should have known it was something totally different when I found out it was Nelly who sang that song. You know he's got that Midwest twang/slang whatever. The line goes, "give me two pair, I need two pair." It's called Air Forces Ones or One or something, I guess he's talking about shoes? Next time you hear it, think, "Winnie Cooper, I need you girl" at that part, I swear you will hear it too.


I think 2Pac might have been a feminist, top that off with the fact that he was one hell of a sexy mofo and I'm in love. Check out these awesome lyrics from his song Keep Ya Head Up. I'm really feelin' 2Pac today babies!

"But please don't cry, dry your eyes, never let up
Forgive but don't forget, girl keep your head up
And when he tells you you ain't nuttin don't believe him
And if he can't learn to love you you should leave him
Cause sista you don't need him
And I ain't tryin to gas ya up, I just call em how I see em
You know it makes me unhappy (what's that)
When brothas make babies, and leave a young mother to be a pappy
And since we all came from a woman
Got our name from a woman and our game from a woman
I wonder why we take from our women
Why we rape our women, do we hate our women?
I think it's time to kill for our women
Time to heal our women, be real to our women
And if we don't we'll have a race of babies
That will hate the ladies, that make the babies
And since a man can't make one
He has no right to tell a woman when and where to create one
So will the real men get up
I know you're fed up ladies, but keep your head up . . .
You know it's funny when it rains it pours
They got money for wars, but can't feed the poor . . .
And if you fall, stand tall and comeback for more
Cause ain't nuttin worse than when your son
wants to kno why his daddy don't love him no mo' . . .
Dying inside, but outside you're looking fearless
While tears, is rollin down your cheeks . . .
I was given this world I didn't make it
And now my son's getten older and older and cold
From havin the world on his shoulders
While the rich kids is drivin Benz
I'm still tryin to hold on to my survivin friends
And it's crazy, it seems it'll never let up, but
please . . . you got to keep your head up"

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >