honestyonly.diaryland.com

herstory
11.26.2002
History (or for this entry should I call it "herstory") is so fucking skewed by the "white man" it's not even funny. Every great person in history, or shall I rephrase that - every person in history we are told to believe was great is a fucking white male. At least in Europe and North America. Hell I'm sure they even find a way to put famous white men in other countries supposedly doing great things too. Why did I never notice this before and why don't more people talk about this. Where are our great females and people of other races in history? Oh sure, there's one or two here or there, but for the most part there's none. Even in fields that you would think are pretty liberal, like fine arts. Before 1900, there were maybe two famous female artists. It's such bullshit. This tells me two things. First, North American and Eurporean societies WERE dominated by the white male, so of course they skewed history to bring their fellow white males to light. Second, the white male domination also prevented (and still prevents today) women and people of other races to even begin to try and do something important for society. It just makes me want to spit on our history books and say, "bullshit, these are only the people that the-powers-that-be WANT us to know about, I'm sure there are thousands, maybe millions of non-white non-male people is history that we don't know about." Well the white male can kiss my half-spanish-half-white-female ass.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >