honestyonly.diaryland.com

My brother stole my lesbian lover!
03.18.2003
I need a dream analyst. I had the freakiest dream last night.

First of all, I want to say that I'm not a lesbian. Second of all, if you are, that is perfectly fine with me. Third of all, I've been called a lesbian on more than one occassion in life in an insult form. Why is that an insult, I always wondered. Oh I guess it would be if you are a homophobic redneck. Fourth of all, many things about me might lead one to believe I am a lesbian, including the following dream, but I am not. And lastly, I really despise labels, but sometimes they are necessary to describe stuff, so eat me.

The dream went a little something like this. I met this really tall beautiful girl who was also not a lesbian. But there was chemistry between us and we started having an "in the closet" relationship. I pretty much fell in love with her and I thought she felt the same. Boy did she have me fooled with her perfect smile and sexy eyes and long soft hair and... damn it.

So I take her to some family funciton of mine. We pretend to only be friends of course. She meets my brother and they are talking like the whole time. At one point, he was actually massaging her shoulders and that just pushed me over the edge. I pushed him as hard as I could and yelled at him to leave her alone, that they had just met and she didn't want some stranger touching her like that. Then she goes, "Oh it's okay, Ang." WHAT? You skank. I'm your damn girlfriend and just because we are "closet" lesbos doesn't mean you can flirt with some guy, let alone my own damn brother! So then they go off somewhere to be alone. WTF?

Next thing I know they get married, have a kid and the kid is like five years old. This all happens in a matter of minutes, like when a movie is recalling a stream of events all at once. I remember sitting in the backseat of their car, we must have all been going somewhere together. I looked up at her in her visor mirror and she gave me this look like, "Sorry I screwed you over, but at least I'm happy now." Then I started crying and I woke up.

Now how weird is that?

It's been 62 days since my last cigarette.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >