honestyonly.diaryland.com

This could very well turn me into an alcoholic
06.06.2003
I want a cigarette so bad I can taste it. To anyone reading this right now who smokes, please inhale extra hard for me, ok? Why is all the good stuff bad for you? Damn it all! Damn it all to hell!

Being drunk at work is cool
06.05.2003
Need a pick me up at work? Having a bad day at work? Are ya cranky?

I have the solution to all your problems.

Go to a Mexican restaurant for lunch and have a giant strawberry frozen margarita! Ey ey ey! Arriba!!!

*hiccup*

That's what I get for being a design whore
06.05.2003
I need help please! My new design is giving me trouble. Acting all slow and stuff. Can someone please take a look at my code and tell me if I did something wrong? It's bugging the crap out of me. I'm wondering if it's the background image. Would that be it? Please, some html expert out there, help me!!!!

Actually, the part that is bugging me the most is when I hover over a link, it takes a second or two for the hover properties to show up, whereas before it's always been instant. I's frustrated.

UPDATE: I think I fixed it. It's working fine now. Thanks everyone!

It's funny and you know it
06.04.2003

I never said I was perfect, or right for that matter
06.04.2003
We all do stupid things when we are hurt and angry.

Naughty girls need love to, or something
06.03.2003
Don't you hate it when the sound of a certain person's voice on the phone totally turns you on, but you are way too far apart to do anything about it? Yeah, that sucks.

Yeah
06.02.2003
Happy random shoot someone in the face week!

Barf

Why is fake so beautiful?
06.01.2003
Why is it that the more liberated women get, the more grooming we are required to do? When in history did it become that women have to do 201 things to make ourselves presentable, while men only have to shower and shave their faces?

Why do we, as women, have to shave our legs, wax our bikini area, shave our armpits, pluck our eyebrows, extend our eyelashes, paint our toenails, paint our fingernails, wear makeup, fix our hair in numerous different styles whether it's short or long, wear jewelry, own fifty pairs of everything, wear slutty underwear and cross our damn legs when we sit? While men's hairstyles are all the same, they own two pairs of everything, wear basic tighty whiteys and can sit any way that's comfortable.

Why is lots of hair on the head considered sexy, yet hair anywhere else is considered gross?

Why do women have to wear pantyhose and bras? To suck us and tuck us in where nature doesn't want us to be sucked and tucked?

Why is everything "fashionable" totally against nature?

Why do my boobs flopping around naturally with my nipples pointing out make every else uncomfortable? Why are natural, saggy boobs so ugly? And what's wrong with hairy legs with varicose veins and a poochy belly? Why is looking the way nature intended so fucking bad?

It's like the more liberated and "equal" we become, the more society puts it's constraints on our looks and our behavior. I want to know, who exactly is putting these requirements for beauty upon us. I might be free to vote and join the army, but I damn well don't feel free. I feel pressure everyday from everywhere to look a certain way and act a certain way and even to feel a certain way. It's fucking bullshit.

I hate society and I hate the fact that if I rebel, I will be ostracized. I hate that everyone lets the media and advertising companies tell them how things are supposed to be. I hate that I have to wear a bra. I hate that I have to shave my sensitive legs and get razor burn every fucking time. I hate that people think women look "better" with makeup on. I hate that I can't shave my head without everyone having a fucking cow about it.

I hate that according to society everything that I am naturally is everything that society says is ugly.

A touchy (no pun intended) subject
05.31.2003
I'm sorry, but anyone who says they do not masturbate is either A) a liar, B) an uptight prick/priss, or C) a liar.

You know you want me
05.30.2003
Dear Mr. Edward Burns,

If you would just marry me, everything would be ok. It's time to stop pretending.

Love, Angela

The professional
05.30.2003
My job is so complicated (and when I say complicated, I mean boring) and I'm tired of saying my three word title and five word company name, that I've decided I'm just going to tell everyone from now on that I'm a professional farter. Hopefully they will ask for a demonstration.

Everything is shit
05.29.2003
I'm seriously burnt out on life.

My job mostly. I've been there for five years and it's a really good job, but not what I want to be doing for the rest of my life. It's so fucking boring sometimes that I think I'm going to start stabbing myself in various body parts just to bring some excitement to the day. My vision has gotten worse, I have no window in my office and I stare at the computer screen all day. I've gotten chronic back pain. And I leave almost everyday with a headache. I call in sick at least twice a month and I'm taking the possible consequences way too lightly. I'm getting desperate.

I'm sick of doing everything myself. I'm not saying getting married would solve anything at all. Actually it would probably be worse. But, I'm so fucking sick of having no one around to help me. I'm tired. Everything is on my shoulders. And I'm just fucking sick of it all. I think about selling my house and moving to a hut in Mexico just get away from all the bullshit. When in reality, I know the bullshit will follow me wherever I go.

I'm sick of work, school, my mortgage, taking care of my house, parenting, everything. I'm sick of the everyday routine. I'm sick of doing the same things over and over again that never seem to really matter. I mean, really, who gives a fuck if my floors haven't been mopped or my laundry is piled up. I'm so burnt out that I'm afraid I'm going to do something drastic. I don't know who to turn to or where to go.

I don't mean to sound dramatic, but it's bad. It's really bad.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >