honestyonly.diaryland.com

Itsy bitsy teeny weeny shriveled little short short font
05.28.2003
What is it with you fuckers and your small ass fucking font? I hate that shit. You people are making me go blind! Stop it.

I want to become a diary critic, so I can review everyone and just say, "Bigger font! Bigger font! I like it big! Bigger, damn you!"

Yes, I am referring to you, Dennis, Ann, JJ, Veronica, Robin, Courtney, and everyone else using less than 10px!

I can always count on you crackwhores
05.28.2003
Thanks for all your words of wisdom and advice regarding my date the other night, ya asswipes.

I just remembered that my date did give me a new cuss word to work with, it was almost the highlight of my evening. He said, "Fuckered!" As in, I got totally fuckered at the Blog Meetup last Friday night. Love it.

Introducing Jelly Bean Designs!
05.27.2003
Finally gathered all my designs up, made up a name for them, and linked them here in my diary under DIARY in the top left menu. I need to do a lot of tweaking to make them html-user friendly, but at least they are up now for everyone to see. I might be adding myself to the Beautify list someday. In the meantime, feel free to request a design or steal one of my templates if you know how to do your own html tweaking.

Now tell me how much I kick ass.

My first semi-normal date in a year
05.27.2003
Went on a blind date last night. I'm left feeling, I don't know, kind of, in limbo. It could have been worse, a lot worse. Actually it was probably the best date I've had in months, comparatively speaking. But it could have better. How? I'm not sure.

He was cute. I wouldn't say handsome, which is what I usually go for. But by no means was he unattractive. Full head of hair, that's always a plus, as it's something I've seemed to get jipped on in the past. Tall, a little too thin for my taste. But very nice eyes, inviting, yet a little mysterious.

The best part was our morals and values seemed totally in-line with each others. The second best part was, I could tell he's got a very ornery side to him. Everything seemed to flow nicely, but I don't know if I can say there was a real "spark." That concerns me a little. And it's also unusual for me, because usually I can tell within five or ten minutes of meeting a guy if there's that chemistry. This date had me questioning it all night.

I'm not exactly sure what he thought of me. He did kiss me (a little peck on the lips) at the end of the night. He said he thought I was a really good person and a sweet girl. He obviously liked me as a person, but I think he might be questioning the whole chemistry thing too.

I think I'd like to go out with him again just to see if there is anything there. But, I think I'll wait and see if he calls me. At least he's got his shit together, unlike the last couple of loser freaks I dated that made me understand why people stay single forever.

I always knew it, but now it's official... I'm a pervert
05.25.2003
This was too hilarious to pass up posting. Thanks to Beth for finding this quiz at her diary.

We laughed, we cried, we drank!
05.24.2003
It's so awesome to be able to put real life human beings with the voices of their blogs. Last night was great and I love everyone that was there. Thanks Mary (and friend and bro), Jaime, Ann (and hubby), Tess, Sheri (and sis), and Laura, for a great night. You are all wonderful! Be sure to check out their blogs for photos. I would post mine, but SOMEONE broke my very expensive disposable camera.

By the way, did anyone notice I was toasted? I woke up with a massive hangover. I had no idea I was so drunk. Hehe!

This is only a test
05.23.2003
Testing out this weblog style. Is it working?

Sure is. Well, I guess I'm stuck with it now, so I'll try to make it work and look all good and stuff. I have cramps. Maybe beer will help.

It's like Christmas and all my gifts are bloggers!
05.23.2003
Tonight's the night, people! It's Drunken Night of Insanity and Vast Hilarities with Other Bloggers. Yay! Don't let your jealousy seep onto my beautiful page. Muwahahahaa!

I've been saving my disposable camera for this very occassion. So believe that many incriminating pictures will be posted sometime in the week to follow. Wish you all could be there! Oh, I just realized I'm the only D-lander that's going to be there. I'm special like that.

By the way, I just want to warm everyone that's going to be there tonight. I get gas when I'm nervous. I think I'm going to be nervous when I get there. You've been warned.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >