honestyonly.diaryland.com

Don't be alarmed, that was just my brain exploding.
01.22.2003
I don't like to watch too much tv, especially with all the reality shows these days and everybody and their fucking dog trying to get their ugly mugs on tv, but last night was definitely an exception. My mom made me watch American Idol with her last night and oh my god, that was the funniest shit I've seen in a long time. First of all, Simon is not as big of a dick as everyone says he is. He's just blunt. And I'm sorry, but some of those delusional people who really really suck and think they are good need to hear the truth, in a brutal way, because otherwise they don't get it. A lot of them still don't get it. I think there is a line between being critical and truthful and being plain mean, but I can't say that Simon is all that mean. If you put yourself out there, in the public eye, for all the world to criticize, come on, you have to expect some criticism. So, for all the people that tried out and sucked really really bad, sorry but you deserve what you get. There's a big difference between having confidence and being totally delusional. But anyway, thanks for the best laugh I've had in weeks.


On a personal note, I feel like my brain is exploding. I'm so tired and stressed and irritable. Tired, from being sick as a dog this past weekend and never seeming to get decent sleep for the past six months. Stressed, it's called bills, bills and more bills and just barely having enough money to scrape by. Between that and work and school and singleparenthood and a mortgage and everything else that makes life complicated, the stress factor is rather high lately. Irritable, no it's not pms, although that is usually the case with me, but I quit smoking, for good. Last cigarette smoked was on January 15th and I plan to keep it that way forever. I could very easily rip a few balls off some people, but going to jail wouldn't exactly be conducive to my life right now. But, even after all that, I'm still happy, I'm not exactly sure how or why, but there is this nagging cheerfulness inside me that just won't go away no matter how much I want it to. So, with that lovely run-on sentence I will say adios.


*Added some new links, up to 29 now. Check 'em out, ya sorry sonsabitches!

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >