honestyonly.diaryland.com

commitment
10.10.2002
What's the point of getting married if you're not willing to actually stay married forever? Just be boyfriend and girlfriend until you get sick of each other or fall out of love, then there's not all the expectations from family and friends for you to actually stay together forever. You know, through good times and bad, sickness and health, for all the days of your lives, 'til death do you part? Or do those words and the commitment you made a few years ago just mean absolutely nothing anymore? It's not really a commitment now, is it, if it doesn't last? And yes, it is my business because it affects me in many ways. It's not my marriage, but it involves four human beings that I deeply love and care about. The affects that it will have on each one of them will carry over into every single area of their lives. I'm a part of all their lives, therefore it affects me. It hurts and it sucks and I hate it.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >