honestyonly.diaryland.com

Destiny's Child said it best.
01.07.2003
A little bit of advice here. The worst thing you can be, the fastest way to push someone away, is to be a bugaboo. I'm talking to guys here, but girls can be bugaboos too. And just in case there's questions, I'll try to explain what a bugaboo is the best I can.

-Do not call more than once a day, unless asked.

-Do not call early in the morning, unless asked.

-Do not call late at night, unless asked.

-Do not call when you are drunk. No exceptions.

-When you call once, do not call again until the other person returns your call. Several calls in a row is extremely annoying and sometimes creepy.

-Do not beg, about anything. A date, a favor, etc.

-Do not kiss ass.

-Do not assume the other person wants to talk to you, be with you, kiss you or even touch you. Be polite, and ask.

That's all I can think of for now. But if I think of more, I'll add them. And if anyone has any contributions, feel free to leave a comment. But please, whatever you do, don't be a bugaboo.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >