honestyonly.diaryland.com

I do nothing all day and they still pay me!
05.20.2003
Ok, I know I have issues. Changing this damn layout every month and now it's pretty blah. Well I wanted to start with a clean slate to clear my mind. I have no idea what I want to do next and maybe I'll just keep changing it. Hey, I get bored easily, what can I say?

I called in sick for the second Monday in a row yesterday. I know that looks bad, but I really don't give a turd at this point. Until someone actually says something to me about my absences, then I guess it doesn't matter. My weekends just aren't long enough!

I met my next door neighbor for the first time in the two years I've lived there this weekend. At first judgement, I thought she was a weirdo. Then after conversing for a while, turns out she's a really nice, interesting person who could be a potential connection for my budding artistic career. I'm so bad at pre-judging people, but at least willing to give everyone a fair chance. I'm glad I was wrong about her, because it sucks having weird neighbors. Like the thirty year old odd couple that live with their mother next door. They have like ten old lawnmowers in their backyard but their grass is a mile high. And the old lady that stalks me across the street. She's always waving and leaving candy by my door. Weird!

Saturday night I took my son to the fireworks show. I took him last year too, but he was too young to remember. He was scared and kept saying he wanted to go home. But I just held him tight and covered his ears when the loud ones went off and he eventually liked it. Then he spilled my bottled water all over the tarp and my ass was soaking wet for the rest of the night.

I also went to church for the first time in about a year this Sunday. My son was being an irritating loud shit, so I left halfway through the sermon. Now maybe my family will understand why I don't go and get off my ass about it. The music was cool though. Especially when all the people started dancing in the isles with flags and stuff. Kookoo! Kookoo!

Finally saw Real Women Have Curves this weekend. The bomb! A must see! But there better be a part II or I'm seriously going to have to kick booty. The ending totally left me hanging.

I've wasted half the morning on the internet, now it's time to take my two hour lunch, then come back and nap for the remaining three. I love my job!

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >