honestyonly.diaryland.com

birthday
12.03.2002
Happy birthday to me, happy birthday to me, happy birthday to meeeeee, happy birthday to me.

I'm 25 years old today. That's halfway to fifty. That's a quarter of a century, folks! Today just feels like another day though, not special at all. Birthdays are kind of pointless, but I guess it's a nice way to celebrate a person just for being born. Just to let someone know you are happy they are around. Ever since I turned 18, when I could finally buy my own cigarettes, birthdays just haven't been that exciting. Also I've realized that Mother's Day is definitely going to be a much more special day to me. Being a mother is much more of an accomplishment than being born. It's funny how it all ties together though. My birthday wish today is that people would extent genuine kindness to each other. I miss kindness and I'm going to make it point today to be extra kind to others. The world is so much bigger than little old me and the more I realize that, the happier I am. Because then I don't feel like my problems are as big as they might seem. I know I'm importnant and not totally worthless, but I also know and am happy about the fact that the world does not revolve around me.


I was just thinking about how much I hate homework with a passion that burns the fire of a thousand suns. And then it dawned on me that I don't hate homework, I actually enjoy some of it. I hate homework that is completely and totally pointless and does absolutely nothing to enlighten or brighten my world. Homework just for the sake of homework is big ass fucking waste of my precious internet-surfing-email-checking-IM-chatting time! I have to write a paper just because. No guidelines and no research involved. Simply write a paper because that is what is involved in the class to earn a certain amount of points. It can be about anything, in any type of format. Pointless, I tell ya, fucking pointless. This is why I guess I hated highschool so much. It was so damn boring, I would have rather skipped school and slept in my car in the park in 2 degree weather outside than go to school and listen to monotoned-voiced teachers talk about nothing and make us do assignments and homework just to keep us busy. Excuse me, but keeping people busy is such a waste. I'm all for teachers and think they are underrated and underpaid, but shit, only the good ones. The ones who pose no challenge what-so-ever for my brain are the ones that get my goat. (I don't even think I know what that means, but I think I used it the right way.)

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >