honestyonly.diaryland.com

Are you really anti-racism or is it just for show?
03.05.2003
I just noticed a diaryring called, "anti-racism" and it struck the wrong cord with me. Why is it commendable that someone is against racism? This should be a fucking given. I mean, I know that might be expecting too much of our shitty society, but give me a fucking break. If you feel like you have to make it a point to say you are against racism, then what are really trying to prove? Who are you trying to convince? It reminds me of the white dude who tries extra hard to be cool with a black guy just for show, all the while thinking racist thoughts. Don't get me wrong, racism goes both ways and all ways for that matter. I just don't feel that I need to announce to the world that I am anti-racism. It's like saying I'm anti-child abuse. It is expected in my book.

Maybe I am the one who is the exception to the rule. I didn't even know what racism was until I was a teenager. I have black, white and hispanic relatives. I grew up around different races and it was normal for me. Maybe that is why I feel so uncomfortable in environments where everybody looks the same. I'm used to and I crave diversity.

So you'll just have to excuse me if I don't join the aforementioned ring. I don't feel it's necessary to join rings which state the obvious. Sorry if I sound like I'm on a high-horse here, but like I said, it really rubbed me the wrong way.


Mother fuckers make no fucking sense sometimes. I've been getting these fucking $2 fees charged to my savings account every month for the past like six months. I called my bank and they said it was because I let my account balance fall below the $100 minimum balance. Well excuse me for being a broke bitch. As you can plainly see I am a broke-ass bitch, so please, yes please, take more of my money. Take it all, you bastards!

I said, "Why is there a minimum balance, I mean, what difference does it make to the bank how much money we have?" The lady told me, "It's just one of our requirements for having a savings account with us." I said, "Why though? What is the purpose of this requirement." She says, "I don't know if there is a reason, it's just our policy." How fucking fabulous is that.

My beef wasn't with the lady for being a complete dumbfucking whore, but my beef is with the damn bank for not even at least teaching their employees some reason behind the policy. Maybe there is a reason, maybe there's not. If there is, great, tell me what the fuck it is, you assholes. If there's not, then I want to fucking hurt you badly.

I mean, if I have only $99 dollars in my account, it will only take them sonsabitches four years to wipe my account clean. Then what? They start sending me bills for $2 every fucking month? Ok, wait, it's all coming clear now. The $2 fees are their way of bullying their way into our private affairs otherwise we are punished by them stealing our hard-earned, not to mention trying-to-save, mother fucking money. Jesus, I hate every fucking financial institute in this God-forsaken world. They are all out to fuck you in the ass and fuck you hard.

It's been 49 days since my last cigarette.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >