honestyonly.diaryland.com

scum
10.23.2002
Is not being "in love" with someone a good enough reason to get a divorce? I'm just curious because I'm having a hard time thinking that it is. Especially when there are two young children involved. How can you justify tearing a family apart just because you want to break all your promises made when you got married because you aren't "in love" anymore? It's fucking bullshit if you ask me. It's not about "feeling" loved anymore, it's about taking responsibility as a spouse and a parent and doing what is best for the family. If you are unhappy, is it not your own fault? Now don't get me wrong, I'm not talking about marriages where there is abuse or neglect or anything extremely unhealthy going on, I'm talking about a marriage where two normal people who get along for the most part, both work stressful jobs and are raising two young children. Of course this is going to be tough, no one is guaranteed an easy fucking life, that's for sure. The only thing I'm guaranteed is common sense to get through it and do the right thing along the way. How would you react if the person you were madly in love with one day decides they don't love you anymore and they want to tear apart your family? Might as well just stab a person in the heart, it would have the same effect. I don't get it, am I being insensitive? Because I'm really starting to resent this person for being a selfish, self-centered, mean person. You think life is tough now? Wait until you finally do get that divorce that you want so bad and you are a single parent raising two children working a full time job. Just wait. You'll never admit it because you are a prideful coward, but you'll regret it. You'll regret pushing away the one person who will always love you more than anything in the world.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >