honestyonly.diaryland.com

respect
10.11.2002
I don't understand why people are so afraid of being alone that they would rather settle for someone who is barely even half of everything they've ever wanted in a mate. It makes me sick to my stomach to be honest. I don't know how to remain friends with these people. I've lost respect. Losing my respect is really the only way to lose my friendship. You can do bad things and fuck up all you want, but when you totally lower your standards or give up or give in or become a walking hypocrite or don't right your wrongs or disrespect yourself or settle instead of fight for what you really want, what will really make you happy, then you've lost my respect. It's sad, I don't want to lose respect for people, but it just happens, just like that, it's gone.

< Prev | Current | Archives | G-Book | Notes | Host | Next >